Posted by: Kathryn Hulick | October 22, 2009

Where I Am Now

Issyk Ata, Kyrgyzstan. November, 2004.

DSCF0034

Where I am now
There I am found
As I breathe in
Reach for the ground

As I rise up
Who will be there
Sun and the wind
Color the air

And you won’t find me now
Because it’s too far to go
And you don’t know how

And I think I can wait
But I’m not sure you know
That there’s rain in my eyes
And nothing below

Something is wrong
Something is cold
As you come near
Within I unfold

My breath is the wind
My body the sky
Our eyes made of rain
Above you I fly

And you won’t find me now
Because it’s too far to go
And you don’t know how

And I know I can’t wait
Because you won’t even know
My voice from the wind
Or my hands from the snow

Where I am now
There I am found
As I breathe out
Leap from the ground

This is another song I wrote while in Kyrgyzstan.

Leave a Reply

Categories

