Posted by: Kathryn Hulick | October 23, 2009

Reflections

Waterville, ME. March 15, 2004.

03-15-04 mirror blue light 1

where do you go from here
where do you go from here
these shadows on the wall
where do you go from here
where do you go from here
you just can’t have it all

here I’m standing
warm and shining
are you watching?
can’t you see me?
and the first bright ember falls

where do you go from here
where do you go from here
I see a million ways
where do you go from here
where do you go from here
if you just don’t turn away

tear drops melting
are you listening?
embers falling
while you’re sleeping
and the light plays on the wall

only one time
burning my life
I am falling
silver infinity
and I finally disappear

where do you go from here
where do you go from here
these shadows on the wall
where do you go from here
where do you go from here
reflections of us all

This is the last of the songs I wrote in Kyrgyzstan. Who knows if I’ll ever try to write a song again?

Leave a Reply

Categories

