Posted by: Kathryn Hulick | November 22, 2010

Caffeine Buzz

Ink and Acrylic on paper. November 19, 2010.

I never order caffeinated coffee, and I don’t drink decaf that often, either. But at least once or twice a year, I order a cup of decaf, and Dunkin Donuts gets my order wrong. The caffeine feels so terrible that I then avoid coffee for months.

On Friday, I wound up drinking a whole medium cup with caffeine, and felt jittery/nervous/weird all day. So this is what I painted when I got home! I felt much better after finishing the painting…

Responses

  1. nice! no one ever believes me about the caffeine thing…I can tell withing about 15 mins if they’ve messed up my order and given me caffeinated coffee.

    • Haha – I know! Unfortunately, it takes those 15 minutes to drink the coffee… this time, I even had a feeling that the woman gave me regular, but I didn’t ask because I hate being annoying like that. Next time I will!

  2. I won’t waste flowery words but your stuff is ok and some times that’s enough


Leave a Reply

Categories

